Double check your polling place - 8 new precincts added and 4 changed in 2014

In an effort to prevent long lines and improve the overall experience voters have in some of our largest precincts, we have added eight new precincts and relocated four existing polling places. Minneapolis now has a total of 125 different polling places. All voters must vote in their assigned precinct based upon their home address on Election Day.

The new additional precincts are located in Wards 1, 3, 5, 12 and 13. The polling places that are changing locations are in Wards 3, 7, 11 and 12. All affected registered voters should have received a postcard notice from Hennepin County listing the new precinct or polling location. All voters are encouraged to use the online Polling Place finder to double check where to vote. You can also call 311 for assistance with finding your assigned polling place.

Voters using the online Polling Place finder will be able to also view maps to their polling place, access a list of all candidates who will be appearing on their ballot with links to their campaign websites if available, and download a sample ballot identical to the ballot they will see on Election Day.

Elections & Voter Services
City Hall, 350 S. 5th St., Room 201
Minneapolis, MN 55415